To Be Presented Monday, November 27, 2017 Nissan Stadium, Nashville 11:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

Nashville, Tennessee, November 13, 2017 – The Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards will be presented to the top football players in nine classifications of the Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association on Monday, November 27, 2017, at Nissan Stadium in Nashville. For the sixteenth consecutive year, the top kicker in the state will be recognized with a Mr. Football Award, regardless of classification. Five semifinalists in each classification were announced on November 3. There are six classifications in Division I and three in Division II. Three finalists for each category were announced by Mike Keith on the Titans website at today at 12:00 p.m. CST / 1:00 p.m. EST. The three finalists for each award that were announced today will be the ones invited to attend the awards luncheon at Nissan Stadium, where the winner of each award will be announced. A committee of statewide sports writers selected winners based on performance in the 2017 regular season. Academics and character were also taken into consideration. High school head coaches and members of the media nominated the finalists. "We are very appreciative of the Tennessee Titans for their continued support of these awards,” stated Bernard Childress, Executive Director of the TSSAA. “Having the awards presented at Nissan Stadium will provide a very special atmosphere for these outstanding student-athletes.” This is the 33rd year that the Mr. Football Awards have been presented to Tennessee’s best high school football players. A Mr. Football trophy will be presented to the winners of each category. A Mr. Football plaque will be presented to the other two finalists in each category. The other semi-finalists will each receive a certificate. More than 400 people, including the 30 finalists, their families, coaches, school administrators and members of the media from all parts of the state, are expected to attend the 2017 luncheon. Mike Keith, play-by-play voice of the Tennessee Titans, will emcee the awards presentation. A live videostream of the awards will be provided at
2017 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Finalists
Division I Class 1A Division I Class 6A
Parker McKinney Coalfield High School Brandon Moore Fayetteville High School Kade Pearson Huntingdon High School Savion Davis Riverdale High School Dylan Hopkins Maryville High School Jaylin Williams Germantown High School
Division I Class 2A Division II Class A
Jacob Saylors Marion County High School Gavin Stanfield Waverly Central High School Aaron Swafford Meigs County High School Brant Lawless Nashville Christian School Da'Joun Hewitt Davidson Academy Xavier Myers Nashville Christian School
Division I Class 3A Division II Class AA
Kalyn Grandberry Raleigh Egypt High School Darius James Fairview High School Jimmyrious Parker Pearl Cohn High School Morgan Ernst Webb School of Knoxville Eric Gray Lausanne Collegiate School Cam Wynn Notre Dame High School
Division I Class 4A Division II Class AAA
Cade Ballard Greeneville High School Stanton Martin Anderson County High School Dontae Smith Spring Hill High School Tyler Badie Briarcrest Christian School Camron Johnson Brentwood Academy Bill Norton Christian Brothers High School
Division I Class 5A Kicker of the Year
Tai Carter Summitt High School Jordan Davis Southwind High School Cade Mays Knoxville Catholic High School Gabe Boring Bledsoe County High School Charles Campbell University School of Jackson Aaron Sears Oakland High School