State Office Staff

Office Phone: 615-889-6740
Office Fax: 615-889-0544
The state office is located in the US/Central time zone.
Bernard Childress

Bernard Childress

Executive Director

Email: bchildress@tssaa.org

Board of Control Proposals, Catastrophic Insurance, Classification, Hardships, Eligibility, Legislative Council Proposals, Softball, Sportsmanship

Matthew Gillespie

Matthew Gillespie

Assistant Executive Director

Email: mgillespie@tssaa.org

Bowling, Eligibility, Football Playoffs, Golf, Legislature, Media Relations, Mr. & Miss Basketball, Mr. Football, Printing, Tickets

Richard McWhirter

Richard McWhirter

Assistant Executive Director

Email: rmcwhirter@tssaa.org

A.F. Bridges Awards, Cross Country, Eligibility, Football, Football Playoffs, TMSAA, TMSAA Hardships, Track & Field

Gene Menees

Gene Menees

Assistant Executive Director

Email: gmenees@tssaa.org

Baseball, Basketball, Eligibility, Officials, Reporting of Unsportsmanlike Conduct

Mark Reeves

Mark Reeves

Assistant Executive Director

Email: mreeves@tssaa.org

Coaches’ Education, Eligibility, Soccer, Wrestling

Lauren Jones

Lauren Jones

Assistant to the Executive Director

Email: ljones@tssaa.org

Board of Control Agendas & Minutes, Eligibility, Legislative Council Agendas & Minutes, Transfer Forms

Trina Melton

Trina Melton

Assistant to the Executive Director

Email: tmelton@tssaa.org

Athletic Directors Conference, Cheerleading, Eligibility, Hotels/Motels, Merchandising, Sanctions and Tournament Approval, Tennis, Tickets, Volleyball

Bradley Lambert

Bradley Lambert

Technology Director

Email: blambert@tssaa.org

Website Development

Shonnie Speicher

Shonnie Speicher

Technology Assistant

Email: sspeicher@tssaa.org

Website Information

Emily Crowell

Emily Crowell

Director of Championship Events

Email: ecrowell@tssaa.org

Championship Events, Coaches Education, TSSAA Membership

Courtney Brunetz

Courtney Brunetz

Director of Marketing

Email: cbrunetz@tssaa.org

Marketing, Student Services

Stephen Bargatze

Stephen Bargatze

Director of Student Services

Email: sbargatze@tssaa.org

Student Services

Paul Griffith

Paul Griffith

Student Services Coordinator

Email: pgriffith@tssaa.org

Student Services

Brenda Dwyer

Brenda Dwyer

Accountant/Bookkeeper

Email: bdwyer@tssaa.org

Finances of the Organization

Kim Alley

Kim Alley

Administrative Assistant

Email: kalley@tssaa.org

Receptionist, Fines, Sanctioning

Heather Carter

Heather Carter

Administrative Assistant

Email: hcarter@tssaa.org

Financial Aid, Hall of Champions, Hall of Fame, Eligibility, Mr. & Miss Basketball, Mr. Football, Media

Terry Hillier

Terry Hillier

Administrative Assistant

Email: thillier@tssaa.org

Registration of Officials

Bobby Long

Bobby Long

Administrative Assistant

Email: blong@tssaa.org

A.F. Bridges, Awards, TMSAA, TMSAA Membership

Lynne Sutton

Lynne Sutton

Administrative Assistant

Email: lsutton@tssaa.org

Academic Achievement Awards, Receptionist, Rule Book Orders