State Office Staff

Office Phone: 615-889-6740
Office Fax: 615-889-0544
The state office is located in the US/Central time zone.
Bernard Childress

Bernard Childress

Executive Director

Email: bchildress@tssaa.org

Board of Control, Catastrophic Insurance, Classification (TSSAA), Disciplinary Actions, Eligibility, Hardships (TSSAA), Legislative Council, Regional Meetings

Sports: Softball (TSSAA)

Emily Crowell

Emily Crowell

Assistant Executive Director

Email: ecrowell@tssaa.org

State Championships, Tickets & Digital Ticketing, Tennessee Middle School Athletic Association (TMSAA), Awards (TMSAA), Eligibility, Hardships (TMSAA), Homeschool Forms (TMSAA), Transfer Forms (TMSAA)

Sports: Unified Sports, Baseball (TMSAA), Cross Country (TMSAA), Softball (TMSAA)

Matthew Gillespie

Matthew Gillespie

Assistant Executive Director

Email: mgillespie@tssaa.org

Eligibility, Media Relations, Mr. & Miss Basketball, Mr. Football, NFHS Network, School Broadcast Programs, TSSAA News

Sports: Bowling, Golf

Richard McWhirter

Richard McWhirter

Assistant Executive Director

Email: rmcwhirter@tssaa.org

Classification (TMSAA), Eligibility, Hardships (TMSAA), Tennessee Middle School Athletic Association (TMSAA)

Sports: Football, Track and Field, Basketball (TMSAA), Cross Country (TSSAA)

Gene Menees

Gene Menees

Assistant Executive Director

Email: gmenees@tssaa.org

Eligibility, Officials, Reporting of Unsportsmanlike Incidents

Sports: Baseball (TSSAA), Basketball (TSSAA)

Mark Reeves

Mark Reeves

Assistant Executive Director

Email: mreeves@tssaa.org

Catastrophic Insurance, Coaches' Education and Requirements, Eligibility, Sports Medicine

Sports: Soccer, Wrestling

Lauren Jones

Lauren Jones

Assistant to the Executive Director

Email: ljones@tssaa.org

Board of Control, Disciplinary Actions, Eligibility, Hardships (TSSAA), Home School Forms (TSSAA), Legislative Council, Regional Meetings, Transfer Forms (TSSAA)

Trina Melton

Trina Melton

Assistant to the Executive Director

Email: tmelton@tssaa.org

Athletic Directors' Conference, Eligibility, Tournament Sanctioning & Approval

Sports: Cheerleading & Dance, Tennis, Volleyball

Bradley Lambert

Bradley Lambert

Technology Director

Email: blambert@tssaa.org

Technology, Website & Portal Support, TSSAA News

Shonnie Speicher

Shonnie Speicher

Technology Assistant

Email: sspeicher@tssaa.org

Awards (TSSAA), Technology, Website, and Portal Support

Courtney Brunetz

Courtney Brunetz

Director of Marketing

Email: cbrunetz@tssaa.org

Athletic Directors' Conference, Corporate Sponsorships & Exhibitors, Marketing, Merchandising, Student Services, The Right Team

Stephen Bargatze

Stephen Bargatze

Director of Student Services

Email: sbargatze@tssaa.org

Student Services, The Right Team, Tournament Sanctioning & Approval

Paul Griffith

Paul Griffith

Student Services Coordinator

Email: pgriffith@tssaa.org

Student Services, The Right Team

Brenda Dwyer

Brenda Dwyer

Finance Director

Email: bdwyer@tssaa.org

Finances of the Organization, Fines

Kim Alley

Kim Alley

Administrative Assistant

Email: kalley@tssaa.org

Fines, Reception, Registration of Officials, Reporting of Unsportsmanlike Incidents

Heather Carter

Heather Carter

Administrative Assistant

Email: hcarter@tssaa.org

Cooperative Agreements, Eligibility, Financial Aid, Hall of Fame, Hall of Champions, Hall of Champions Games, Mr. Football, Mr./Miss Basketball

Kennedy Emebunor

Kennedy Emebunor

Administrative Assistant

Email: kemebunor@tssaa.org

A.F. Bridges Awards, Coaches' Education & Requirements, Membership, Tennessee Middle School Athletic Association (TMSAA)

Terry Hillier

Terry Hillier

Administrative Assistant

Email: thillier@tssaa.org

Office Manager, Registration of Officials, Reporting of Unsportsmanlike Incidents

Lynne Sutton

Lynne Sutton

Administrative Assistant

Email: lsutton@tssaa.org

Academic Achievement Awards, Publications Orders, Reception