Staff


Executive Director

Executive Director

Bernard Childress

Executive Director
bchildress@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Board of Control Proposals, Catastrophic Insurance, Classification, Hardships, Eligibility, Legislative Council Proposals, Softball, Sportsmanship

Matthew Gillespie - Assistant Director

Assistant Executive Director

Matthew Gillespie

Assistant Executive Director
mgillespie@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Bowling, Eligibility, Football Playoffs, Golf, Legislature, Media Relations, Mr. & Miss Basketball, Mr. Football, Printing, Tickets, TSSAA News

Assistant Executive Director

Richard McWhirter

Assistant Executive Director
rmcwhirter@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: A.F. Bridges, Cross Country, Eligibility, Football, Football Playoffs, TMSAA, TMSAA Hardships, Track

Assistant Executive Director

Assistant Executive Director

Gene Menees

Assistant Executive Director
gmenees@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Baseball, Basketball, Eligibility, Officials, Reporting of Unsportsmanlike Conduct

Assistant Executive Director

Assistant Executive Director

Mark Reeves

Assistant Executive Director
mreeves@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Coaches’ Education, Eligibility, Soccer, Wrestling

Assistant to the Executive Director

Lauren Jones

Assistant to the Executive Director
ljones@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Board of Control Agendas & Minutes, Eligibility, Legislative Council Agendas & Minutes, Transfer Forms

Assistant to the Executive Director

Trina Melton

Assistant to the Executive Director
tmelton@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Athletic Directors Conference, Cheerleading, Eligibility, Hotels/Motels, Merchandising, Sanctions and Tournament Approval, Tennis, Tickets, Volleyball

Technology Director

Technology Director

Bradley Lambert

Technology Director
blambert@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Website Development

Technology Coordinator

Technology

Shonnie Speicher

Technology Coordinator
sspeicher@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Website Information

Administrative Assistant

Kim Alley

Administrative Assistant
kalley@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Receptionist, Fines, Sanctioning

Administrative Assistant

Allison Bryan

Administrative Assistant
abryan@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: A.F. Bridges, Awards, TMSAA, TMSAA Membership

Administrative Assistant

Heather Carter

Administrative Assistant
hcarter@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Financial Aid, Hall of Champions, Hall of Fame, Eligibility, Mr. & Miss Basketball, Mr. Football, Media

Director of Championship Events

Emily Crowell

Director of Championship Events
ecrowell@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Championship Events, Coaches Education, TSSAA Membership

Administrative Assistant

Administrative Assistant

Terry Hillier

Administrative Assistant
thillier@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Registration of Officials

Administrative Assistant

Accountant/Bookkeeper

Gayle Simms

Accountant/Bookkeeper
gsimms@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Finances of the Organization

Administrative Assistant

Lynne Sutton

Administrative Assistant
lsutton@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Academic Achievement Awards, Receptionist, Rule Book Orders

Stephen

Director of Student Services

Stephen Bargatze

Director of Student Services
sbargatze@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Student Services

Director of Marketing

Director of Marketing

Courtney Brunetz

Director of Marketing
cbrunetz@tssaa.org

Responsible Areas: Marketing, Student Services

Paul Griffith
Student Services Coordinator
pgriffith@tssaa.org
Responsible Areas: Student Services

Telephone: (615) 889-6740; Fax: (615) 889-0544; E-Mail: tssaa@tssaa.org