2018 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Award Finalists


To Be Presented Sunday, November 25, 2018
Nissan Stadium, Nashville
5:30 P.M. – 6:30 P.M.

Nashville, Tennessee, November 12, 2018 – The Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards will be presented to the top football players in nine classifications of the Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association on Sunday, November 25, 2018, at Nissan Stadium in Nashville. For the seventeenth consecutive year, the top kicker in the state will be recognized with a Mr. Football Award, regardless of classification.

Five semifinalists in each classification were announced on November 2. There are six classifications in Division I and three in Division II. Three finalists for each category were announced by Mike Keith on the Titans website at www.titansonline.com today at 2:00 p.m. CST / 3:00 p.m. EST. The three finalists for each award that were announced today will be the ones invited to attend the awards dinner at Nissan Stadium, where the winner of each award will be announced.

A committee of statewide sports writers selected winners based on performance in the 2018 regular season. Academics and character were also taken into consideration. High school head coaches and members of the media nominated the finalists.

“We are very appreciative of the Tennessee Titans for their continued support of these awards,” stated Bernard Childress, Executive Director of the TSSAA. “Having the awards presented at Nissan Stadium will provide a very special atmosphere for these outstanding student-athletes.”

This is the 34th year that the Mr. Football Awards have been presented to Tennessee’s best high school football players. A Mr. Football trophy will be presented to the winners of each category. A Mr. Football plaque will be presented to the other two finalists in each category. The other semi-finalists will each receive a certificate.

More than 400 people, including the 30 finalists, their families, coaches, school administrators and members of the media from all parts of the state, are expected to attend the 2018 dinner.

Mike Keith, play-by-play voice of the Tennessee Titans, will emcee the awards presentation. A live videostream of the awards will be provided at www.titansonline.com.

2018 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Finalists
Division I Class 1A Division I Class 6A
Bryce Hanley
Greenback High School
Dezmon Johnson
Lake County High School
Cameron Whitaker
Cornersville High School
Xavier Myers
Oakland High School
T.J. Sheffield
Independence High School
Devon Starling
Cane Ridge High School
Division I Class 2A Division II Class A
Jeramiah Batistie
Tyner Academy
J.D. Dixon
Waverly Central High School
Aaron Swafford
Meigs County High School
Da’Joun Hewitt
Davidson Academy
Stone Norton
Davidson Academy
Rube Scott Rhea
Fayette Academy
Division I Class 3A Division II Class AA
Kam Harris-Lusk
Fairview High School
Walker Russell
Alcoa High School
Xavier Shepherd
Pearl Cohn High School
Eric Gray
Lausanne Collegiate School
Noah Henderson
Christ Presbyterian Academy
Cameron Wynn
Notre Dame High School
Division I Class 4A Division II Class AAA
Cade Ballard
Greeneville High School
Bobo Hodges
Maplewood High School
Stanton Martin
Anderson County High School
Maurice Hampton
Memphis University School
Bill Norton
Christian Brothers High School
Omari Thomas
Briarcrest Christian School
Division I Class 5A Kicker of the Year
Herbert Booker
Oak Ridge High School
Cade Larkins
David Crockett High School
Deshawn Page
Fulton High School
Mason Lafollette
East Hamilton High School
Garrett Taylor
Oakland High School
Zaden Webber
Rossview High School